Skip to main content

Contact Us


    For more information on specific topics, please contact the faculty member listed below.

    (S) = Statesboro Campus, (A) = Armstrong Campus

    * = Area Coordinator; oversees scheduling of all courses in the area

    ADVISING
    (S) Megan Bowen, mbowen@georgiasouthern.edu

    (A) Stephanie Power, spower@georgiasouthern.edu

    CREATIVE WRITING
    (S) Christina Olson, colson@georgiasouthern.edu

    * (A) Tony Morris, tmorris@georgiasouthern.edu

    FIRST-YEAR WRITING
    (S) Amanda Hedrick, ahedrick@georgiasouthern.edu

    * (A) Annie Mendenhall, amendenhall@georgiasouthern.edu

    GRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATORS

    TESOL: (S) Jirong Li, jli@georgiasouthern.edu

    PCL: (S) Joanna Schreiber, jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu; (A) Lisa Dusenberry, ldusenberry@georgiasouthern.edu

    ENGLISH LANGUAGE PROGRAM

    (S) Amy Perry, aperry@georgiasouthern.edu

    HONORS
    (S) Christina Olson, colson@georgiasouthern.edu

    INTERNSHIPS
    (S) Christopher Garland, cgarland@georgiasouthern.edu

    (A) Christy Mroczek, cmroczek@georgiasouthern.edu

    LINGUISTICS/TESOL/ESL
    * (S) Jirong Li, jli@georgiasouthern.edu

    PROFESSIONAL & TECHNICAL WRITING (PTW)
    (S) Joanna Schreiber, jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu

    * (A) Lisa Dusenberry, rterry@georgiasouthern.edu

    UNIVERSITY WRITING CENTER
    (S) Michael Pemberton, michaelp@georgiasouthern.edu

    (A) Renee Berry, rberry@georgiasouthern.edu

    RHETORIC AND COMPOSITION
    * (S) Lisa Costello, lcostello@georgiasouthern.edu

    (A) Annie Mendenhall, michaelp@georgiasouthern.edu

    Last updated: 1/14/2021