Writing and Linguistics
College of Arts and Humanities

Contact Us


For more information on specific topics, please contact the faculty member listed below.

(S) = Statesboro Campus, (A) = Armstrong Campus

 

ADVISING
(S) Megan Bowen, mbowen@georgiasouthern.edu

(A) Stephanie Power, spower@georgiasouthern.edu

CREATIVE WRITING
(S) Christina Olson, colson@georgiasouthern.edu

(A) Tony Morris, tmorris@georgiasouthern.edu

FIRST-YEAR WRITING
(S) Kathy Albertson, kalbertson@georgiasouthern.edu

(A) Annie Mendenhall, amendenhall@georgiasouthern.edu

GENERAL STUDIES LIAISON
(S) Ellen Hendrix, ehendrix@georgiasouthern.edu

GEORGIA SOUTHERN WRITING PROJECT (GSWP)
(S) Kathy Albertson, kalbertson@georgiasouthern.edu

(S) Amanda Hedrick, ahedrick@georgiasouthern.edu

GRADUATE PROGRAM COORDINATORS

TESOL: (S) Jirong Li, jli@georgiasouthern.edu

PCL: (S) Melissa Carrion, mcarrion@georgiasouthern.edu

ESL LIAISON
(S) Jirong Li, jli@georgiasouthern.edu

HONORS
(S) Lisa Costello, lacostello@georgiasouthern.edu

INTERNSHIPS
(S) Christopher Garland, cgarland@georgiasouthern.edu

(A) Christy Mroczek, cmroczek@georgiasouthern.edu

LINGUISTICS/TESOL
(S) Jirong Li, jli@georgiasouthern.edu

PROFESSIONAL & TECHNICAL WRITING (PTW)
(S) Joanna Schreiber, jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu

(A) Robert Terry, rterry@georgiasouthern.edu

UNIVERSITY WRITING CENTER
(S) Michael Pemberton, michaelp@georgiasouthern.edu

(A) Deborah Reese, deborahreese@georgiasouthern.edu

WRITING STUDIES
(S) Kathleen Baldwin, kbaldwin@georgiasouthern.edu

(S) Michael Pemberton, michaelp@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 2/3/2019

Department of Writing & Linguistics • P.O. Box 8026 • Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-0739