Skip to main content

Brannen Creative Writing Award winners announced

The Department of Writing & Linguistics is pleased to announce the winners of the 2019 Brannen Creative Writing Awards. While unfortunately the scheduled 2020 departmental award ceremony has been canceled, we extend our hearty congratulations to these deserving writers.

Poetry Winner: Brenna Salversion

Honorable Mention: Malcolm Robinson

Fiction Winner: Haley Chapman

Honorable Mention: Brenna Salverson

Honorable Mention: Kayla Winston-Bass

Creative Nonfiction Winner: Breyonnah Claven

Honorable Mention: Courtney Jones


Posted in Alumni and Majors, Awards, News, Student News