Skip to main content

Annual award ceremony recognizes W&L students

The 2019 Annual Department of Writing & Linguistics award recipients and nominees pose with George Brannen at the ceremony held on Thursday, April 25th, 2019

The 2019 Annual Department of Writing & Linguistics Spring Award Ceremony was held on Thursday, April 25th, 2019. The following students were recognized for their outstanding achievements in writing:

The Brannen Creative Writing Award winners & honorable mentions

  • Abigail Fuller, Winner, Creative Nonfiction
  • Amir Alexander, HM, Creative Nonfiction
  • Destiny Geddis, Winner, Fiction
  • Susan Montanari, HM, Fiction
  • Zachery “Noah” Rahn, Winner, Poetry
  • Chaienne Tucker, HM, Poetry

The AWP Intro Journal Project nominees

  • Darren Winters, Nominee, Creative Nonfiction
  • Paige Peterson, Nominee, Fiction
  • Kathryn Grafton, Nominee, Poetry
  • Abigail Fuller, Nominee, Poetry
  • Conner J. Kirsch, Nominee, Poetry

The 2019 Starnes/Brannen Scholarship winner

  • Hannah Sincavage

Posted in Alumni and Majors, Awards, News, Student News