Skip to main content

Annual Department award ceremony to be held April 25

The Department of Writing and Linguistics will host its first spring award ceremony on Thursday, April 25, 2019, at 6:30 pm. The award ceremony will recognize the following:

  • The faculty recipient for the Dorothy Smith Golden Award for Teaching Excellence
  • The student recipient of the Starnes/Brannen Scholarship
  • The students whose creative work was nominated for the AWP Intro Journals Project
  • The students who won the Brannen Creative Writing Award

The award ceremony will be held in Business 1124, and is free and open to the public. For more information, please contact Christina Olson.


Posted in Uncategorized