Skip to main content

Inaugural department spring award ceremony to be held April 13

The Department of Writing and Linguistics will host its first spring award ceremony on Friday, April 13, 2018, from 3-4:30 p.m. The award ceremony will recognize the following:

  • The faculty recipient for the Dorothy Smith Golden Award for Teaching Excellence
  • The student recipient of the Starnes/Brannen Scholarship
  • The five students (Matthew Howard, Olivia Hester, Rachel Doggett, Blakeley Bartee, and Jonathan Baker) whose creative work was nominated for the AWP Intro Journals Project
  • The two students (Tralen Rhone and Amir Alexander) who won the Brannen Creative Writing Award

The award ceremony will be held in IT 1005, and is free and open to the public. For more information, please contact Christina Olson.


Posted in Alumni and Majors, Awards, News