Skip to main content

Statesboro Campus Faculty & Staff

Main Office Phone: 912-478-5471
Location: 3307 Newton Building


Mrs. Megan Bowen
Academic Advisor
912-478-7440
1048 Interdisciplinary Academic Building
mbowen@georgiasouthern.edu

Janet Goodman
Administrative Assistant II
912-478-5471
3307B Newton Building
jegoodman@georgiasouthern.edu


Faculty

Dr. Karin Fry
Department Chair
Professor
3307C Newton Building
kfry@georgiasouthern.edu

19th and 20th Century Continental Philosophy; Social & Political Philosophy; Philosophy of Art

Dr. Elizabeth Butterfield
Associate Professor
912-478-0182
3303B Newton Building
ebutterfield@georgiasouthern.edu

Ethics; 19th- and 20th-Century Continental Philosophy; Existentialism; Philosophy of Religion

Dr. Finbarr Curtis
Associate Professor
912-478-0222
3305C Newton Building
fcurtis@georgiasouthern.edu

American Religions; Religion and Politics; Critical Theory

Dr. William Eaton
Associate Professor
912-478-5128
3301C Newton Building
weaton@georgiasouthern.edu

Early Modern Philosophy; Metaphysics; History and Philosophy of Science

Dr. Robert Higgerson
Part-time Faculty
912-478-6099
3302A Newton Building
rhiggerson@georgiasouthern.edu

Logic; 20th Century Analytic Philosophy; and Early Modern Philosophy

Dr. Daniel Larkin
Assistant Professor
912-478-5893
3308C Newton Building
dlarkin@georgiasouthern.edu

Ancient Philosophy; Early Modern Philosophy; 19th and 20th Century Continental; and Philosophy of Religion

Dr. Daniel Pioske
Associate Professor
912-478-4213
1124A Newton Building
dpioske@georgiasouthern.edu

Hebrew Bible; History of Ancient Israel; Archaeology of the Southern Levant

Dr. M. Alyson Prude
Associate Professor
912-478-0897
3305B Newton Building
mprude@georgiasouthern.edu

Buddhism; Religion in the Himalayas; Ethnography

Dr. Tailer Ransom
Visiting Assistant Professor
912-478-5823
3302C Newton Building
transom@georgiasouthern.edu

Phenomenology; Philosophy of Cognitive Science; Pragmatism; Marxist Critical Theory

Dr. Jason Slone
Professor
912-478-5909
1122C Newton Building
dslone@georgiasouthern.edu

Cognition and Culture; Science of Teaching and Learning; Issues in Higher Education

Dr. Paul Tubig
Assistant Professor
912-478-0450
3308E Newton Building
ptubig@georgiasouthern.edu

Social and Political Philosophy; Biomedical Ethics; Neuroethics; Philosophy of Disability; Philosophy of Incarceration

Dr. Jasmine Wallace
Assistant Professor
912-478-3039
3301E Newton Building
jasminewallace@georgiasouthern.edu

Critical Race Theory; Philosophy of Race; 20th Century Continental Philosophy; Queer Theory

Retired Faculty

Dr. Maria Magoula Adamos

Dr. Maria Magoula Adamos

Professor Emerita

madamos@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 7/27/2021