Philosophy and Religious Studies
College of Arts and Humanities

Statesboro Campus Faculty & Staff

Main Office Phone: 912-478-5471
Location: 3307 Newton Building


Mrs. Megan Bowen
Academic Advisor
912-478-7440
1048 Interdisciplinary Academic Building
mbowen@georgiasouthern.edu

Janet Goodman
Administrative Assistant
912-478-5471
3308A Newton Building
jegoodman@georgiasouthern.edu


Faculty

Dr. Karin Fry
Department Chair
Professor
3307C Newton Building
kfry@georgiasouthern.edu

19th and 20th Century Continental Philosophy; Social & Political Philosophy; Philosophy of Art

Dr. Maria Magoula Adamos
Associate Professor
912-478-5893
3308C Newton Building
madamos@georgiasouthern.edu

Philosophy of Emotions; Philosophy of Mind; Ancient Philosophy (Aristotle)

Dr. Elizabeth Butterfield
Associate Professor
912-478-0182
3303B Newton Building
ebutterfield@georgiasouthern.edu

Ethics; 19th- and 20th-Century Continental Philosophy; Existentialism; Philosophy of Religion

Dr. Finbarr Curtis
Associate Professor
912-478-0222
3301A Newton Building
fcurtis@georgiasouthern.edu

American Religions; Religion and Politics; Critical Theory

Dr. William Eaton
Associate Professor
912-478-5128
3301C Newton Building
weaton@georgiasouthern.edu

History and Philosophy of Science; Early Modern Philosophy; Metaphysics

Dr. Robert Higgerson
Instructor
912-478-1132
1132 Forest Drive Building
rhiggerson@georgiasouthern.edu

Logic, 20th Century Analytic Philosophy, and Early Modern Philosophy

Dr. Daniel Larkin
Assistant Professor
912-478-6080
3308E Newton Building
dlarkin@georgiasouthern.edu

Ancient Philosophy, Early Modern Philosophy, 19th and 20th Century Continental, and Philosophy of Religion

Dr. Daniel Pioske
Assistant Professor
912-478-4213
3301D Newton Building
dpioske@georgiasouthern.edu

Place & Memory in the Ancient Mediterranean; Literary Culture of Ancient Israel and Judah; Biblical Hermeneutics; Archaeology of the Southern Levant

Dr. M. Alyson Prude
Assistant Professor
912-478-0897
3302C Newton Building
mprude@georgiasouthern.edu

Buddhism, Religion in the Himalayas, Ethnography

Dr. Jason Slone
Professor
912-478-5909
3301E Newton Building
dslone@georgiasouthern.edu

Cognitive Science; Science of Teaching and Learning (SoTL)

Last updated: 9/13/2019

Department of Philosophy • P.O. Box 8023 Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5471
Room 3307 • Newton Building • 622 COBA Drive • Statesboro, GA 30460