Armstrong Campus

 

Main Office Telephone: 344-2594       Location: 103 Gamble Hall
Academic Advisor
Stephanie Power
Armstrong Advisement Center
912-344-2673
Administrative Assistant
Cynthia DeVoe
912-344-2594
Gamble Hall 105 – Armstrong
cdevoe@georgiasouthern.edu
 Faculty  Degree  Specialty
  Dr. Beth Howells
Department Chair
Gamble Hall 101
912.344.2867
bhowells@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of North Carolina, Greensboro Writing, Rhetoric, Gender and Women’s Studies, Composition Studies, 19th Century British Literature
  Dr. Carol Andrews
Associate Professor
Gamble Hall 236
912.344.3193
candrews@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, Vanderbilt University American Literature, Southern Literature
  Dr. Christopher Baker
Professor
Gamble Hall 130
912.344.3188
cbaker@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill English Renaissance literature, religion and literature
  Dr. Hans-Georg Erney
Associate Professor
Gamble Hall 136
912.344.2696
herney@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, Emory University Postcolonialism, Ecocriticism, South Asian Literature, Twentieth-Century British Literature
  Dr. Karen Hollinger
Professor
Gamble Hall 209
912.344.3199
khollinger@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of Illinois, Chicago Film Studies, Gender and Women’s Studies, Literary and Film Theory, American Literature, Television Studies, Popular Culture Studies, Composition
  Dr. Carol Jamison
Professor
Gamble Hall 238
912.344.3097
cjamison@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of Georgia Chaucer, Early English Literature, History of the English Language, Advanced Grammar, Arthurian Literature
  Dr. Amanda Konkle
Assistant Professor
Gamble Hall 206
912.344.2625
akonkle@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of Kentucky Film Studies, Cultural Studies, American Literature, Gender and Women’s Studies
  Dr. Jane Rago
Assistant Professor
Director, Gender and Women’s Studies
Gamble Hall 237
912.344.2937
jrago@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, West Virginia University First Year Experience, Composition, 19th-Century British Literature
Dr. Nancy Remler
Associate Professor of English
Director, Center for Teaching Excellence
Solms Hall 211
912-344-2846
nremler@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of Georgia English Education
  Dr. James Smith
Professor
Editor, Southern Poetry Review
Gamble Hall 232
912.344.3196
jmsmith@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, Vanderbilt University Creative Writing, American Literature
  Dr. Hapsatou Wane
Assistant Professor
Gamble Hall 142
912.344.3342
hwane@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign Comparative World literature, Africa and the Diaspora literature, French and francophone literature, Gender and Women’s Studies, Postcolonial Studies, Autobiography Studies
  Dr. David Wheeler
Professor
Gamble Hall 131
912.344.2919
dwheeler@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of Virginia 18th-Century British Literature, Material Culture, Jane Austen
Dr. Teresa Winterhalter
Associate Dean
Professor
Solms Hall 201A
912.344.3135
twinterhalter@georgiasouthern.edu
PhD, University of Rochester 19th-and 20th-Century British Literature, Modernism, Feminist and Critical Theory, The Novel, The Lyric, Literature by Women, Feminist Ethics

 

Last updated: 8/24/2018

Department of Literature
P.O. Box 1997 • (912) 344-2594 • Room 103 • Gamble Hall • 11935 Abercorn Street • Savannah, GA 31419
P.O. Box 8023 • (912) 478-5133 • Room 3307 • Newton Building • 622 COBA Drive • Statesboro, GA 30460