Literature
College of Arts and Humanities

Statesboro Campus

Main Office Telephone: 912-478-5133       Location: 3307 Newton Building
Academic Advisor
Megan Bowen
478-7740
3308D Newton Building
mbowen@georgiasouthern.edu
Administrative Assistant
Cynthia DeVoe
912-344-2594
Gamble Hall 105 – Armstrong
cdevoe@georgiasouthern.edu
Faculty Specialty
Dr. Beth Howells
Department Chair
478-5133
3307B Newton Building
bhowells@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Dr. Dustin Anderson
Director of Graduate Studies
Associate Professor
478-1354
3302B Newton Building
danderson@georgiasouthern.edu
 Transnational Modernism; British & Irish Literature; Drama; Literary Criticism and Theory
Dr. Lindsey Chappell
Assistant Professor
478-6095
3304B Newton Building
lchappell@georgiasouthern.edu
Kevin Corr
Instructor
478-1132
1132 Forest Drive Building
  Dr. Robert Costomiris
Associate Professor
478-0837
3305C Newton Building
robtcost@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Chaucer; Medieval English Literature
Dr. Marc D. Cyr
Associate Professor
478-0235
1122A Newton Building
marcdcyr@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
Dr. Olivia Carr Edenfield
Professor
478-0155
2220B Newton Building
carr@georgiasouthern.edu
 American Literature
Dr. Bradley Edwards
Senior Lecturer
478-5350
3306A Newton Building
bradedwards@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 The American Novel; The American Journey Novel; Multicultural American Literature; Bharati Mukherjee; Ernest Hemingway; Cormac McCarthy; Herman Melville
Dr. Richard Flynn
Professor
478-0150
2218B Newton Building
rflynn@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Modern and Contemporary Poetry; Children’s and Young Adult Literature
  Dr. Julia Griffin
Associate Professor
478-1412
2219B Newton Building
jgriffin@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Renaissance Literature
Dr. Howard Keeley
Director of The Center for Irish Research and Teaching
Assistant Professor
478-0221
3305A Newton Building
hkeeley@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Modern Irish Literature
Dr. Gautam Kundu
Professor
478-5896
3305B Newton Building
gkundu@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Modern American Literature; Postcolonial Theory
  Dr. Joe Pellegrino
Associate Professor
478-5853
3308B Newton Building
jpellegrino@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 Irish Literature; Postcolonial Literature; World Literature; Critical Theory
Dr. Caren Town
Professor
478-5803
3304D Newton Building
cartow@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 19th- and 20th-Century American Literature; Young Adult Fiction; Critical Theory
Dr. Mary A. Villeponteaux
Professor
478-8569
3302A Newton Building
mvilleponteaux@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 English Renaissance Literature; Shakespeare
Dr. Tomasz Warchol
Associate Professor
478-5823
2223A Newton Building
tomwar@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
 International Cinema; American and World Literature
  Dr. Timothy Whelan
Professor

3301B Newton Building
timwhel@GeorgiaSouthern.edu

 Early American Literature; American Religious Studies

Last updated: 6/26/2019

Department of Literature

P.O. Box 1997 • Room 103 • Gamble Hall • 11935 Abercorn Street • Savannah, GA 31419 • 912-344-2594

P.O. Box 8023 • Room 3307 • Newton Building • 622 COBA Drive • Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5133