Latin American Studies
College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty

Directors

Dr. Anna Alexander Department of History aalexander@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Matthew Flynn Department of Political Science and International Studies mflynn@georgiasouthern.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Christina Abreu Department of History cdabreu@georgiasouthen.edu
Dr. David Alley Department of Foreign Languages dalley@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Scott Beck College of Education salbeck@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Christopher Brown Department of Political Science and International Studies cburns@georgiasouthern.edu
Alba Cobos Assistant Director of Admissions for Latino Students acobos@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Ashley Coles Department of Geology and Geography acoles@georgiasouthern.edu
Linda Collins Department of Foreign Languages ruthcol@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Martin Gendelman Department of Music jmgendelman@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Lucy Santos Green College of Education lgreen@georgiasouthern.edu
Helena Hernández Department of Foreign Languages  mhhernandez@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. José Manuel Hidalgo Department of Foreign Languages jhidalgo@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Martha Hughes Department of Foreign Languages  mhughes@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Eric Kartchner Department of Foreign Languages  ekartchner@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Geoff Kelly Department of Sociology and Anthropology gkelley@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Rebecca Kennerly Department of Communication Arts rkennerly@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Leticia McGrath Department of Foreign Languages lmcgrath@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Mike McGrath Department of Foreign Languages mmcgrath@georgiasouthern.edu
José Luis Ortiz-Rosario Department of Foreign Languages jortizrosario@georgiasouthern.edu
Mauricio Peña Sánchez  Department of Foreign Languages  mauriciopsanchez@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Ángela Pinilla-Herrera Department of Foreign Languages apinilla@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Dolores Rangel  Department of Foreign Languages drangel@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Marcela Ruiz-Funes  Department of Foreign Languages mruizfunes@georgiasouthern.edu
Christina Salhi Department of Foreign Languages csalhi@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. April Schueths Department of Sociology and Anthropology aschueths@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Alma Stevenson College of Education almastevenson@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Jorge W. Suazo Department of Foreign Languages suazoj@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Michael Van Wagenen Department of History  mvanwagenen@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Mark Welford Department of Geology and Geography mwelford@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Robert Yarbrough Department of Geology and Geography ryarbrough@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 10/9/2017

Latin American Studies • PO Box 8142 Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-2527 • aalexander@georgiasouthern.edu or mflynn@georgiasouthern.edu