The University is moving all classes online and closing its campuses due to Hurricane Ian starting at 1 p.m. on Thursday, Sept. 29. Please visit GeorgiaSouthern.edu/alert for more information and updates.  

Skip to main content

Faculty

Director

Dr. Dolores Rangel Department of World Languages and Cultures drangel@georgiasouthern.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Scott Beck College of Education salbeck@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Christopher Brown Department of Political Science and International Studies cburns@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Ashley Coles Department of Geology and Geography acoles@georgiasouthern.edu
Ms. Encarnación Cruz-Jiménez Department of World Languages & Cultures encarnicruz@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Miguel García Department of World Languages & Cultures mgarcia@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Martin Gendelman Department of Music jmgendelman@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Matthew Flynn Department of Political Science and International Studies mflynn@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Eric Kartchner Department of World Languages & Cultures ekartchner@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Geoff Kelly Department of Sociology and Anthropology gkelley@georgiasouthern
Dr. Leticia McGrath Department of World Languages and Cultures lmcgrath@georgiasouthern.edu
Mauricio Peña Sánchez Department of World Languages & Cultures mauriciopsanchez@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Ángela Pinilla-Herrera Department of World Languages & Cultures apinilla@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Dolores Rangel Department of World Languages & Cultures drangel@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Marcela Ruiz-Funes Department of World Languages & Cultures mruizfunes@georgiasouthern.edu
Christina Salhi Department of World Languages & Cultures csalhi@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. April Schueths Department of Sociology and Anthropology aschueths@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Diana Serrano Department of World Languages & Cultures dserrano@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Alma Stevenson College of Education almastevenson@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Michael Van Wagenen Department of History mvanwagenen@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Ana Torres Department of World Languages & Cultures atorres@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Robert Yarbrough Department of Geology and Geography ryarbrough@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Corinna Zeltsman Department of History czeltsman@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 11/16/2021