Skip to main content

World Languages and Cultures Tutoring

The World Languages and Cultures Department offers free tutoring virtually and in-person. Students can make an appointment by emailing the address listed for each language or can drop by the the Language Resource Center at the Armstrong Campus or World Languages and Cultures Library (room 2034) in the Interdisciplinary Academic Building at the Statesboro campus at the times listed below.

Students can also make appointments through EAB.

Arabicarabtutor@georgiasouthern.edu
Tuesday 2:00 – 3:00 pm
Wednesday 12:00 – 1:00 pm
Thursday 3:00 – 4:00 pm
Chinesechintutor@georgiasouthern.edu
Monday, Wednesday, Friday 12 p.m. – 1 p.m.
Frenchfrentutor@georgiasouthern.edu
Monday 1:30 – 2:30 pm
Tuesday 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm
Wednesday 12:30 – 1:30 pm
Germangrmntutor@georgiasouthern.edu
Monday 12 p.m. – 1 p.m.
Tuesday 2:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Wednesday 12 p.m. – 1 p.m.
Japanesejapntutor@georgiasouthern.edu
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 12:30 – 1:30 p.m.

Tutoring not available the week of Sept. 20 – 24
Spanishspantutor@georgiasouthern.edu
Armstrong Campus: no tutoring in person available yet.
Statesboro Campus:
Monday 1:00 – 3:00 pm
Wednesday 1:00 – 4:00 pm

Last updated: 9/20/2021