Skip to main content

Phi Alpha Theta Statesboro Campus


The Pi Alpha Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta, the National History Honor Society, focuses on the intellectual and career development of students in the field of History. Founded in 1969, our organization currently has over thirty members, all of whom have excelled, academically, in the field of history. Through our organization, we offer enlightening history related documentary and game nights, secure guest speakers in the fields of history, and offer career outreach to fellow history majors. Phi Alpha Theta at Georgia Southern University provides a unique and open environment to discuss and enjoy history.

Members of Phi Alpha Theta

New Phi Alpa Theta Officers. From left to right: President Haley Osborne, Vice President Alyssa Watrous, Secretary Sadie Ingram, Treasurer Savannah Johnson, and Social Media Coordinator Cassandra Hankin.

Not pictured, Faculty Advisors: Dr. Julie de Chantal, Dr. Corinna Zeltsman

All of our active officers

  • Outgoing: Anna McIntyre, Jacob Ward, Jessica Forsee
  • Incoming:
    • President: Haley Osborne
    • Vice President: Alyssa Watrous
    • Secretary: Sadie Ingram
    • Treasurer: Savannah Johnson
    • Social Media Coordinator: Cassandra Hakin

For more information, contact Dr. Julie de Chantal (, Dr. Corinna Zeltsman ( Or follow us on Facebook or Instagram.

Last updated: 3/30/2022