Department of History Committees 2015-16

University Committees

University Athletics Committee: Eric Hall

Faculty Welfare Committee: Christina Abreu

Judicial Affairs Board: Deborah Timmons Hill

College Committees

Personnel Review Committee:

(full professor) (two year term, 2015-16—2016-17): Kathleen Comerford

Student Creativity and Research Committee: Christina Abreu

<u>Curriculum Committee</u>: Anastatia Sims (tenured full professor) (two year term ends 2016)

Teacher Education Curriculum Committee: Johnathan O'Neill

Faculty Governance Committee: (two year term, 2015-16—2016-17): Deborah Timmons Hill

Alternate: (two year term, 2015-16—2016-17): Juanjuan Peng

Department Committees (term ends with completion of committee's work for the academic year)

Undergraduate Committee

Jon Bryant (chair, term ends 2016)

Cathy Skidmore-Hess (term ends 2016)

Paul Rodell (term ends 2016) [on leave fall 2015] James Woods, fall 2015

Melissa Gayan, 3 year term ends 2018

Robert Batchelor, 3 year term ends 2018

Graduate Committee

Tim Teeter (graduate director and chair)

Christina Abreu, two year term ends 2017

Anastatia Sims two year term ends 2017

Alan Downs (term ends 2016)

Bill Allison (term ends 2016)

Michael VanWagenen

Scholarship and Recruitment Committee

Lisa Denmark, chair, two year term ends 2017

Eric Hall, two year term ends 2017

Mao Lin, two year term ends 2017

Christina Abreu (term ends 2016)

Ahmet Akturk (term ends 2016)

Technology Committee

Juanjuan Peng, chair, three year term ends 2018

Melissa Gayan (term ends 2016)

Anna Alexander, three year term ends 2018

Core Curriculum/General Education (ad hoc)

Eric Hall (chair)

Deborah Hill

Jeff Burson

Paul Rodell

Cathy Skidmore-Hess

Solomon Smith

Alan Downs

Jon Bryant

Chair's Advisory Committee

Assistant: Brian Feltman

Associate: Jeffrey Burson

Full: Craig Roell

Educational Leave Committee (ad hoc)
Alan Downs
Jon Bryant
James Woods
Cathy Skidmore-Hess
Web Master
Solomon Smith
Phi Alpha Theta Advisors
Cathy Skidmore-Hess
Anna Alexander
<u>History Club Advisors</u> (club currently inactive)
Tom McMullen
Deborah Hill
<u>Library Liaison</u>
Tim Teeter