Communication Arts
College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty

 

Armstrong Campus (Savannah) Statesboro Campus

 

Armstrong Campus (Savannah)

Dr. Kimberly Martin
Program Coordinator – Armstrong Campus
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Political Science and International Relations
Courses: Leadership, Research Methods, Community Organizing and Advocacy

 

(912) 344-2698

 

 

 

 

 

kimberlymartin@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

 

 

Dr. Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Interracial Communication, Nonverbal Communication, Communication & Gender
(912) 344-3190 edesnoyerscolas@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Carol Jamison
Professor
Dept. of Writing and Linguistics
Courses: Modern English Grammar
(912) 344-3097 cjamison@georgiasouthern.edu
Ms. Karla Jennings
Lecturer
Dept of Communication Arts
Courses: Org. Communication in Diverse Contexts, Professional Communication Skills
(912) 344- 2633 kjennings@georgiasouthern.edu
Mrs. Christy Mroczek
Senior Lecturer
Dept. of Writing and Linguistics
Courses: Publication Design, Rhetoric
(912) 344-2717 cmroczek@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Robert Terry
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing and Linguistics
Courses: Technical Editing, Rhetoric, Professional Communication Strategies
(912) 344-3606 rterry@georgiasouthern.edu
Mrs. Peggy Clifton
Academic Adviser
(912) 344-2613 pclifton@georgiasouthern.edu

Back to top

Statesboro Campus

Dr. Abby Brooks
Program Coordinator – Statesboro Campus
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts

(912) 478-5821

 

 

abrooks@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

Dr. B.J. Bae
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Research in Communication and Leadership
(912) 478-5777 bbae@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Lauren Bayliss
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
(912) 478-0213 lbayliss@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Pamela Bourland-Davis
Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Research in Communication and Leadership
(912) 478-5138 pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Melissa Carrion
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing and Linguistics
Courses: Writing for Non Profits
(912) 478-0739 mcarrion@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Jennifer Kowalewski
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
(912) 478-0126 jkowalewski@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Patrick Wheaton
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Communication and Leadership in the Public Arena
(912) 478-5933 pwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 7/31/2018

Communication Arts Department • PO Box 8091; Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5138commarts@georgiasouthern.edu