Communication Arts
College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty

Armstrong Campus (Savannah) Statesboro Campus

Armstrong Campus (Savannah)

Dr. Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Interracial Communication, Nonverbal Communication, Communication & Gender
912-344-3190 edesnoyerscolas@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Lisa Dusenberry
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Writing & Linguistics
Courses: Social Media Management, Writing for New Media
912-344-2733 ldusenberry@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Carol Jamison
Professor
Dept. of Writing and Linguistics
Courses: Modern English Grammar, History of the English Language
912-344-3097 cjamison@georgiasouthern.edu
Ms. Karla Jennings
Lecturer
Dept of Communication Arts
Courses: Org. Communication in Diverse Contexts, Professional Communication Skills
912-344- 2633 kjennings@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Kimberly Martin
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Political Science and International Relations
Courses: Leadership, Research Methods, Community Organizing and Advocacy
912-344-2698 kimberlymartin@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Annie Mendenhall
Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing & Linguistics
Courses: Rhetoric
912-344-3603 amendenhall@georgiasouthern.edu
Mrs. Christy Mroczek
Senior Lecturer
Dept. of Writing and Linguistics
Courses: Publication Design, Rhetoric
912-344-2717 cmroczek@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Robert Terry
Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing and Linguistics
Courses: Plain Language, Publication Design, Intellectual Property, Advanced Technical Writing
912-344-3606 rterry@georgiasouthern.edu
Mrs. Peggy Clifton
Academic Adviser
912-344-2613 pclifton@georgiasouthern.edu

Back to top

Statesboro Campus

Dr. Abby Brooks
Program Director– Statesboro Campus
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
912-478-5821 abrooks@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. B.J. Bae
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Research in Communication and Leadership
912-478-5777 bbae@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Lauren Bayliss
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
912-478-0213 lbayliss@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Pamela Bourland-Davis
Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Research in Communication and Leadership
912-478-5138 pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Lisa Costello
Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing and Linguistics
Courses: Cultural Rhetoric, Rhetoric, Theory & Practice of Teaching Composition
912-478-5661 lacostello@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Timothy Giles
Professor
Dept. of Writing & Linguistics
Courses: Professional Communication Strategies, Advanced Technical Writing
912-478-0229 tgiles@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Jennifer Kowalewski
Associate Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
912-478-0126 jkowalewski@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Jinrong Li
Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing & Linguistics
Courses: Modern English Grammar, History of the English Language
912-478-5263 jli@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Joanna Schreiber
Associate Professor
Dept. of Writing & Linguistics
Courses: Plain Language in Workplace Writing; Publication Design, Usability & User Experience, Managing Digital Documents
912-478-5908 jschreiber@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Patrick Wheaton
Assistant Professor
Dept. of Communication Arts
Courses: Communication and Leadership in the Public Arena
912-478-5933 pwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 9/29/2020

Communication Arts Department • PO Box 8091; Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5138commarts@georgiasouthern.edu