Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff List

Communication
Studies

Multimedia
Journalism

Multimedia Film
& Production

Public
Relations

Theatre

Administration

Ms. Pamela Zeigler Sears,
Interim Department Chair & Professor
psears@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5139 Armstrong  & Statesboro Campuses
Ms. Carol Deal,
Administrative Assistant
 caroldeal@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5138 Statesboro Campus
Mrs. Katharine Ours,
Staff Assistant
kours@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5138 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Sherrye Beckett,
Administrative Assistant
sbeckett@georgiasouthern.edu 912-344-2556 Armstrong Campus
Ms. Lauren M. Holmen,
Arts Marketing Manager/
Facility Coordinator
lholmen@georgiasouthern.edu 912-344-3169 Armstrong Campus

Communication Studies

Dr. Shana Bridges,
Senior Lecturer
smbridges@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7122 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Abby M. Brooks,
Associate Professor
abrooks@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5821 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas,
Professor
edesnoyerscolas@georgiasouthern.edu 912-344-3190 Armstrong Campus
Dr. Chris Geyerman,
Associate Professor
 cbgey@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5838 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Beverly Graham,
Associate Professor
 bgraham@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0249 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Karla Jennings,
Lecturer
kjennings@georgiasouthern.edu 912-344-2633 Armstrong Campus
Dr. Rebecca Kennerly,
Associate Professor
rkennerly@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7325 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Melissa Plew,
Senior Lecturer
 mplew@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1847 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Patrick Wheaton,
Assistant Professor
 pwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5933 Statesboro Campus

Back to top


Multimedia Journalism

Dr. Holly Cowart,
Lecturer
hcowart@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5665 Statesboro Campus
Mr. William Louis Dawers,
Principal Lecturer
wdawers@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Campus
Ms. Gina Germani,
Lecturer
ggermani@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478- 0217 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Jennifer Kowalewski,
Associate Professor
jkowalewski@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0126 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Jeffrey Riley,
Assistant Professor
jriley@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-6006 Statesboro Campus

Back to top


Multimedia Film & Production

Mr. Joel Boyter,
Lecturer
jboyter@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0128 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Dean Cummings,
Associate Professor
dcummings@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5801 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Tyson Davis,
Lecturer
 tdavis@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-1799 Statesboro Campus
Mr. John Goshorn,
Assistant Professor
jgoshorn@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0534 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Matthew Hashiguchi,
Associate Professor
mhashiguchi@georgiasouthern.edu  912-478-0027 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Abbey Hoekzema,
Associate Professor
ahoekzema@georgiasouthern.edu  912-478-5748 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Reed Smith,
Professor
 rsmith@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0531 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Melanie Stone,
Assistant Professor
 mstone@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0090 Statesboro Campus

Back to top


Public Relations

Dr. B.J. Bae,
Associate Professor
bbae@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5777 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Lauren Bayliss,
Assistant Professor
lbayliss@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0213 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Pamela Bourland-Davis,
Professor
pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5138 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Michelle Groover,
Senior Lecturer
mgroover@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5369 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Haley Higgs,
Lecturer
hhiggs@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-2261 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Lisa Muller,
Lecturer
lmuller@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5702 Statesboro Campus

Back to top


Theatre

Ms. Lisa Abbott,
Professor
labbott@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0530 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Kelly Berry,
Professor
ksberry@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0106 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Sarah McCarroll,
Associate Professor
smccarroll@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-5615 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Tomica Jenkins,
Visiting Assistant Professor
tjenkins@georgiasouthern.edu 912-344-2556 Armstrong Campus
Mr. Nicholas Newell,
Associate Professor
 nnewell@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0532 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Mark Redden,
Fine Arts/Theatre Technical Director
mredden@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Campus
Mr. John E Wright,
Assistant Professor
johnwright@georgiasouthern.edu 912-344-2705 Armstrong Campus

Back to top


Support Staff

Mr. Ben Bentley,
Laboratory Technician
bbentley@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-7180 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Sean DeVine,
Theatre/Scene Shop Manager
sdevine@georgiasouthern.edu 912-478-0189 Statesboro Campus

Emeritus Professors

Dr. David Addington Mr. Gary Dartt Dr. Richard Johnson Mr. Michal Whitaker Mr. Ernie Wyatt

Last updated: 9/16/2021