Communication Arts
College of Arts and Humanities

Faculty & Staff List

Communication
Studies

Multimedia
Journalism

Multimedia Film
& Production

Public
Relations

Theatre

Administration

Dr. Pamela Bourland-Davis,
Department Chair & Professor
pamelagb@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5138 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Carol Deal,
Administrative Secretary
 caroldeal@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5138 Statesboro Campus
Mrs. Katharine Ours,
Staff Assistant
kours@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5138 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Sherrye Beckett,
Administrative Staff
sbeckett@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-2556 Armstrong Campus
Ms. Cindy Dillard,
Administrative Assistant
cdillard@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-2781 Armstrong Campus
Ms. Lauren Schwan,
Arts Marketing Manager/
Facility Coordinator
lschwan@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-3169 Armstrong Campus

Communication Studies

Dr. Shana Bridges,
Lecturer
smbridges@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-7122 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Abby M. Brooks,
Associate Professor
abrooks@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5821 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas,
Associate Professor
edesnoyerscolas@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-3190 Armstrong Campus
Dr. Chris Geyerman,
Associate Professor
 cbgey@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5838 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Beverly Graham,
Associate Professor
 bgraham@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0249 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Karla Jennings,
Instructor
kjennings@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-2633 Armstrong Campus
Dr. Rebecca Kennerly,
Associate Professor
rkennerly@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-7325 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Melissa Plew,
Senior Lecturer
 mplew@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-1847 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Rob Todd,
Instructor
rtodd@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5502 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Patrick Wheaton,
Assistant Professor
 pwheaton@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5933 Statesboro Campus

Back to top


Multimedia Journalism

Dr. Holly Cowart,
Lecturer
hcowart@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5665 Statesboro Campus
Mr. William Louis Dawers,
Senior Lecturer
wdawers@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Campus
Ms. Gina Germani,
Instructor
ggermani@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478- 0217 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Jennifer Kowalewski,
Assistant Professor
jkowalewski@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0126 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Jeffrey Riley,
Assistant Professor
jriley@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-6006 Statesboro Campus

Back to top


Multimedia Film & Production

Mr. Joel Boyter,
Instructor
jboyter@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0128 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Dean Cummings,
Assistant Professor
dcummings@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5801 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Tyson Davis,
Instructor
 tdavis@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-1799 Statesboro Campus
Mr. John Goshorn,
Assistant Professor
jgoshorn@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0534 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Matthew Hashiguchi,
Assistant Professor
mhashiguchi@georgiasouthern.edu  (912) 478-0027 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Abbey Hoekzema,
Assistant Professor
ahoekzema@georgiasouthern.edu  (912) 478-5748 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Reed Smith,
Professor
 rsmith@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0531 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Melanie Stone,
Assistant Professor
 mstone@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0090 Statesboro Campus

Back to top


Public Relations

Dr. B.J. Bae,
Assistant Professor
bbae@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5777 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Lauren Bayliss,
Assistant Professor
lbayliss@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0213 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Michelle Groover,
Senior Lecturer
mgroover@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5369 Statesboro Campus
Ms. Haley Higgs,
Lecturer
hhiggs@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-2261 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Lisa Muller,
Instructor
lmuller@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5702 Statesboro Campus

Back to top


Theatre

Ms. Lisa Abbott,
Associate Professor
labbott@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0530 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Kelly Berry,
Associate Professor
ksberry@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0106 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Sarah McCarroll,
Assistant Professor
smccarroll@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-5615 Statesboro Campus
Dr. Peter J. Mellen,
Associate Professor
pmellen@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-2923 Armstrong Campus
Mr. Nicholas Newell,
Assistant Professor
 nnewell@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0532 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Mark Redden,
Fine Arts/Theatre Technical Director
mredden@georgiasouthern.edu Armstrong Campus
Ms. Pamela Zeigler Sears,
Professor
psears@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-2860 Armstrong Campus
Mr. John E Wright,
Assistant Professor
johnwright@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 344-2705 Armstrong Campus

Back to top


Support Staff

Mr. Ben Bentley bbentley@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-7180 Statesboro Campus
Mr. Sean DeVine,
Theatre/Scene Shop Manager
sdevine@georgiasouthern.edu (912) 478-0189 Statesboro Campus

Emeritus Professors

Dr. David Addington Mr. Gary Dartt Dr. Richard Johnson Dr. Ginny Rowden Mr. Michal Whitaker Mr. Ernie Wyatt

 

Last updated: 10/16/2018

Communication Arts Department • PO Box 8091; Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5138commarts@georgiasouthern.edu