Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art
College of Arts and Humanities

Contact Us

Recognized artists and scholars, the faculty of the BFSDoArt comprise a community of dedicated teachers known for their attention to students’ development and success.

Faculties’ accolades and accomplishments are as varied as their backgrounds and provide empowering examples of the balance of knowledge and practice in the professional art world.

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES

STATESBORO CAMPUS

Center for Art & Theatre
233 Pittman Drive
Statesboro, Georgia 30460
Phone: 912-478-5358
Fax: 912-478-5104
art@georgiasouthern.edu

ARMSTRONG CAMPUS

Fine Arts Hall, Room 125
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, Georgia 31419
Phone: 912-344-2556
Fax: 912-344-3419


STAFF DIRECTORY

Name Title Contact Information
Sherrye Beckett Administrative Assistant II sbeckett@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2556
Fine Arts Hall, 125
Savannah
Jeff P. Garland Department Chair jgarland@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5358
Center for Art & Theatre, 2005
Statesboro
Raymond Gaddy Gallery Director, Assistant Professor of Painting & Drawing armstronggallery@georgiasouthern.edu
rgaddy@georgiasouthern.edu
912-334-2839
Fine Arts Hall, 213
Savannah
Gloria Griswold Senior Administrative Assistant griswold@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5358
Center for Art & Theatre, 2004A
Statesboro
Dr. Jason Hoelscher Gallery Director
& Assistant Professor of Art
jhoelscher@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2788
Center for Art & Theatre, 2015
Statesboro
Jason McCoy Studio Technician jmccoy@georgiasouthern.edu
912-486-4520
Ceramics & Sculpture, 1125
Statesboro
Angela Horne Graduate Program Director ahorne@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2922
Center for Art & Theater, 2013
Statesboro
Stephanie Herren Armstrong Academic Advisor sherren@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2673
Student Success Center, 125
Savannah
Lauren M. Schwan Arts Marketing Manager armstrongfinearts@georgiasouthern.edu
lschwan@georgiasouthern.edu
912-334-3169
Fine Arts Hall, 135
Savannah
Casey Stoddard Creative Design Director cstoddard@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-6667
Center for Art & Theatre, 2011
Statesboro
Inger Wood Statesboro Academic Advisor
(Last Names A-L)
iwood@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7740
Interdisciplinary Academic Building 1040
Statesboro
Jennifer Youmans Statesboro Academic Advisor
(Last Names M-Z)
jyoumans@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7740
Interdisciplinary Academic Building 1040
Statesboro

STATESBORO FACULTY

Name Title Contact Information
Robert Farber Professor,
Drawing
farber@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5358
Arts Building, 2004rfarber.com
Blair Hartman Foundations, Art Education johnhartman@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2793
Arts Building, 2031
Elsie Taliferro Hill Associate Professor
Painting & Drawing
elsiehill@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0597
Arts Building, 2033 rfarber.com
Jessica Hines Professor
Photography & Digital Imaging
jhines@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5930
Arts Building, 2024 rfarber.com
Dr. Jason Hoelscher  Gallery Director
& Assistant Professor of Art
jhoelscher@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-2788
Center for Art & Theatre, 2015rfarber.com
Angela Horne Professor, Graphic Design ahorne@georgiasouthern.edu
912-334-2922
Center for Art & Theatre, 2013
Derek Larson Associate Professor
Animation & New Media
dlarson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0595
Arts Building, 2021 dereklarson.net
Christina Lemon Professor
Jewelry & Small Metals
clemon@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5299
Arts Building, 2023
Santanu Majumdar Associate Professor
Graphic Design
smajumdar@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5358
Arts Building, 2002santanumajumdar.com
Matt Mogle Foundations Director  mmogle@georgiasouthern.edu
Arts Building, 2020
Hans Mortensen Associate Professor
Graphic Communications 
hans_p_mortensen@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5358
Arts Building, 2032
Marc Moulton Professor
Sculpture
marcmoulton@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7665
Ceramics & Sculpture Building, 1123 rfarber.com
Jason Murdock Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
jmurdock@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5167
Arts Building, 2003 rfarber.com
Edward Rushton Associate Professor
Graphic Design
erushton@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-0597
Arts Building, 2022http://edrushton.org/
Jeff Schmuki Associate Professor
Ceramics
jschmuki@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7461
Ceramics & Sculpture Building, 1005 rfarber.com
Tiffanie Townsend Associate Professor
Art History
tptownsend@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-5745
Arts Building, 2025
Jonathan Witzky Lecturer jwitzky@georgiasouthern.edu
912-478-7355
Arts Building, 2001

ARMSTRONG FACULTY

Name Title Contact Information
Kasie Alt Art in Life, Art History kalt@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3154
Fine Arts Hall, 208
Leif Carlson Lecturer,
Digital Foundations & Art in Life
lcarlson@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-3358
Fine Arts Hall, 209
Bridget Conn Assistant Professor
Photography
bconn@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2838
Fine Arts Hall, 210
Cynthia Costa Senior Lecturer
Art in Life & Art History
ccosta@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2699
Solms Hall, 214A
Raymond Gaddy Gallery Director & Assistant Professor
Painting & Drawing
rgaddy@georgiasouthern.edu
armstronggallery@georgiasouthern.edu
912-334-2839
Fine Arts Hall, 213
Rachel Green Professor
Fiber Arts, Printmaking, Foundations
rgreen@georgiasouthern.edu
912-344-2999
Fine Arts Hall, 205
Blair Hartman Art Education, Foundations bhartman@georgiasouthern.edu
912-334-2903
Annex 2, 104
Angela Horne Professor
Graphic Design, Digital Art
ahorne@georgiasouthern.edu
912-334-2922
Solms Hall, 102A
Mia Merlin Lecturer
Art in Life, Foundations
mmerlin@georgiasouthern.edu
912-334-2831
Fine Arts Hall, 207
Matt Mogle Foundations Director mmogle@georgiasouthern.edu
Kim Riner Foundations, Ceramics kbriner@georgiasouthern.edu
912-334-3614
Annex 2, 105

Last updated: 10/21/2020

Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art • PO Box 8032 • Statesboro, GA 30460 • 912-478-5358art@georgiasouthern.edu