Contact Us

Recognized artists and scholars, the faculty of the BFSDoArt comprise a community of dedicated teachers known for their attention to students’ development and success.

Faculties’ accolades and accomplishments are as varied as their backgrounds and provide empowering examples of the balance of knowledge and practice in the professional art world.

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES

STATESBORO CAMPUS

Center for Art & Theatre
233 Pittman Drive
Statesboro, Georgia
Phone: 912.478.5358
Fax: 912.478.5104
art@georgiasouthern.edu

ARMSTRONG CAMPUS

Fine Arts Hall, Room 125
11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, Georgia
Phone: 912.344.2556
Fax: 912.344.3419

 


STAFF DIRECTORY
Name Title Contact Information
Sherrye Beckett Administrative Assistant II sbeckett@georgiasouthern.edu
912.344.2556
Fine Arts Hall, 125
Savannah
Cindy Dillard Administrative Assistant I cdillard@georgiasouthern.edu
912.344.2781
Fine Arts Hall, 125
Savannah
Jeff P. Garland Department Chair jgarland@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5358
Center for Art & Theatre, 2005
Statesboro
Raymond Gaddy Gallery Director, Assistant Professor of Painting & Drawing armstronggallery@georgiasouthern.edu
rgaddy@georgiasouthern.edu
912.334.2839
Fine Arts Hall, 213
Savannah
Gloria Griswold Senior Administrative Assistant griswold@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5358
Center for Art & Theatre, 2004A
Statesboro
Jason Hoelscher Gallery Director
& Assistant Professor of Art
jhoelscher@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.2788
Center for Art & Theatre, 2015
Statesboro
Jason McCoy Studio Technician jmccoy@georgiasouthern.edu
912.486.4520
Ceramics & Sculpture, 1125
Statesboro
Marc Moulton Graduate Program Director marcmoulton@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.7665
Ceramics & Sculpture, 1123
Statesboro
Stephanie Power Armstrong Academic Advisor spower@georgiasouthern.edu
912.344.2673
Student Success Center, 125
Savannah
Nicholas Roshkind Statesboro Academic Advisor nroshkind@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.2376
Carroll Building, 2244
Statesboro
Lauren M. Schwan Arts Marketing Manager armstrongfinearts@georgiasouthern.edu
lschwan@georgiasouthern.edu
912.334.3169
Fine Arts Hall, 135
Savannah
Casey Stoddard Creative Design Director cstoddard@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.6667
Center for Art & Theatre, 2011
Statesboro

 

STATESBORO FACULTY
Name Title Contact Information
Patricia Carter Professor
Print, Paper, Book Arts
pwcarter@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5358
Statesboro
Arts Building, 2026
Robert Farber Professor,
Drawing
farber@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5358
Arts Building, 2004
Statesbororfarber.com
Elsie Taliferro Hill Associate Professor
Painting & Drawing
elsiehill@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.0597
Arts Building, 2031 rfarber.com
Jessica Hines Professor
Photography & Digital Imaging
jhines@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5930
Arts Building, 2024 rfarber.com
Jason Hoelscher  Gallery Director
& Assistant Professor of Art
jhoelscher@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.2788
Center for Art & Theatre, 2015
Statesbororfarber.com
Derek Larson Associate Professor
Animation & New Media
dlarson@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.0595
Arts Building, 2032 rfarber.com
Christina Lemon Professor
Jewelry & Small Metals
clemon@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5299
Arts Building, 2023
Santanu Majumdar Associate Professor
Graphic Design
smajumdar@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5358
Arts Building, 2002
Julie McGuire Professor
Art History
jmcguire@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.0595
Arts Building, 2029
Hans Mortensen Associate Professor
Graphic Communications 
hans_p_mortensen@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5358
Arts Building, 2032
Marc Moulton Professor
Sculpture
marcmoulton@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.7665
Ceramics & Sculpture Building, 1123 rfarber.com
Jason Murdock Assistant Professor
Graphic Design
jmurdock@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5167
Arts Building, 2003 rfarber.com
Onyile B. Onyile Professor
Graphic Design, Art History
onyile@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.0370
Arts Building, 1123
Edward Rushton Associate Professor
Graphic Design
erushton@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.0597
Arts Building, 2033 rfarber.com
Jeff Schmuki Associate Professor
Ceramics
jschmuki@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.7461
Ceramics & Sculpture Building, 1005 rfarber.com
Tiffanie Townsend Associate Professor
Art History
tptownsend@georgiasouthern.edu
912.478.5745
Arts Building, 2025

 

ARMSTRONG FACULTY
Name Title Contact Information
Kasie Alt Art in Life, Art History kalt@georgiasouthern.edu
Bridget Conn Assistant Professor
Photography
bconn@georgiasouthern.edu
912.344.2838
Fine Arts Hall, 210
Cynthia Costa Senior Lecturer
Art in Life & Art History
ccosta@georgiasouthern.edu
912.344.2699
Solms Hall, 214A
Raymond Gaddy Gallery Director & Assistant Professor
Painting & Drawing
rgaddy@georgiasouthern.edu
armstronggallery@georgiasouthern.edu
912.334.2839
Fine Arts Hall, 213
Rachel Green Professor
Fiber Arts, Printmaking, Foundations
rgreen@georgiasouthern.edu
912.344.2999
Fine Arts Hall, 205
John Hom Assistant Professor
Art Education
jhom@georgiasouthern.edu
912.344.3358
Fine Arts Hall, 209
Angela Horne Professor
Graphic Design, Digital Art
ahorne@georgiasouthern.edu
912.334.2922
Solms Hall, 102A
John Jensen Professor
Ceramics, Ceramic Sculpture
jjensen@georgiasouthern.edu
912.334.2903
Annex II, 104
Mia Merlin Lecturer
Art in Life, Foundations
mmerlin@georgiasouthern.edu
912.334.2831
Fine Arts Hall, 207
Jonathan Witzky Lecturer jwitzky@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 9/10/2018

Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art • PO Box 8032 • Statesboro, GA 30460 • (912) 478-5358 • art@georgiasouthern.edu