Skip to main content

Distinguished Alumni

The College of Arts and Humanities previously awarded the Distinguished Alumni Award. The selection criteria included outstanding achievement by the nominees since graduation from Georgia Southern University.

Year Alumnus/a
2017 Robert Mikell
2015 Pratt Farmer
2013 Meg Heap
2011 Judge James Blanchard
2009 Laura Brooks Rice
2008 Al Burke
2007 Julie Turner Davis
2006 Richard Beene
2005 Richard Rogers
2004 Rebecca Martin Nagy
2003 Jerry Franklin
2002 Steve McCallum

Last updated: 3/30/2022