CAH Advisement Center
College of Arts and Humanities

Meet your Advisor

Students are assigned to an Academic Advisor based on the student’s declared major(s) and the student’s campus location.

CAH Advisement Directory

NameTitleCampusOfficePhoneEmailMajors
Benton, AshleighAcademic AdvisorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1046(912) 478-2577abenton@georgiasouthern.eduPublic Relations (L-Z)

Multimedia Film & Production (L-Z)
Bowen, MeganAcademic AdvisorStatesboroNewton Building 3308(912) 478-0233mbowen@georgiasouthern.eduEnglish

Philosophy

Women’s, Gender, & Sexuality Studies

Writing
Cliffton, PeggyAcademic AdvisorArmstrongStudent Success Center 117(912) 344-2629pclifton@georgiasouthern.eduInterdisciplinary Studies
Frazier, DerrickAcademic AdvisorArmstrongStudent Success Center 113 (912) 344-3131dfrazier@georgiasouthern.eduCommunication Studies

History

Theatre

Music/Music Education

Modern Languages
Harper, SamanthaAcademic AdvisorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1044(912) 478-7740skharper@georgiasouthern.eduHistory

Modern Languages
Herren, StephanieAcademic AdvisorArmstrongStudent Success Center 125(912) 344-2673spower@georgiasouthern.eduArt/Art Education

Philosophy

English

Writing

Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies
Maceira, CesarAcademic AdvisorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1047(912) 478-1365cmaceira@georgiasouthern.eduJournalism

Multimedia Film & Production (A-K)
Miles, FayeAdministrative AssistantStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1040(912) 478-7740fmiles@georgiasouthern.edu
Powell, WillOnline BIS DirectorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 2014(912) 478-7128wpowell@georgiasouthern.eduInterdisciplinary Studies (online C-H)
Roshkind, NicholasAcademic AdvisorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1049(912) 478-2376nroshkind@georgiasouthern.eduArt

Graphic Design
Shankar, VeenaAcademic AdvisorStatesboroFoy Building 3002(912) 478-1346vshankar@georgiasouthern.eduMusic

Theatre
Simpson, KimberlyCAH Advisement CoordinatorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1038(912) 478-5048ksimpson@georgiasouthern.edu
Bolden, IvyAcademic AdvisorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1045(912) 478-7307iterwilliger@georgiasouthern.eduCommunication Studies

Public Relations (A-K)
White, JoAnneAcademic AdvisorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1043(912) 478-1340jcwhite@georgiasouthern.eduInterdisciplinary Studies (on campus)
Wilson, BelindaSenior Administrative AssistantStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 2011(912) 478-2316bwilson@georgiasouthern.edu
Wood, IngerAcademic AdvisorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 1048(912) 478-0248iwood@georgiasouthern.eduInterdisciplinary Studies (Athletes)
Interdisciplinary Studies (online A-B)
Youmans, JenniferAcademic AdvisorStatesboroInterdisciplinary Academic Building 2015(912) 478-7127jyoumans@georgiasouthern.eduInterdisciplinary Studies (online I-Z)

Last updated: 3/6/2019

College of Arts and Humanities Advisement Center • PO Box 8004 • (912) 478-7740