Skip to main content

Office of the Dean

Ricker_Curtis offical photo

Dr. Curtis Ricker, dean

The College of Arts and Humanities (CAH), the College of the Creative Mind, is a pillar of the academic foundation of Georgia Southern University, playing a central role in every student’s core of knowledge. Our primary goal is to shape a dedication to investigation and creativity within arts and humanities through dynamic educational offerings. This commitment involves all members of the college in a fundamental concern for excellence, innovation, and the pursuit of knowledge.

CAH encourages students to address the analytical, historical, cultural, and the philosophical foundations of their disciplines. We prepare students to be vital members of their professional communities. Likewise, we promote participation in civic and public life and remain committed to preparing each of our students to be responsible global citizens.

CAH has a solid reputation as a national contributor to furthering arts and humanities. The support of alumni and friends continues to help us as we maintain Georgia Southern’s commitment to academic distinction. It gives us great delight to welcome new students to our innovative and exciting programs.

Dean’s Office Faculty & Staff

Dr. Jolyon T. Hughes, Associate Dean
jhughes@georgiasouthern.edu
S. Norton Pease, Associate Dean
spease@georgiasouthern.edu
Dr. Teresa Winterhalter, Associate Dean
twinterhalter@georgiasouthern.edu
Tina Brookins, Executive Assistant to the Dean
tbrookin@georgiasouthern.edu
Sue Bunning, Director of Development
sbunning@georgiasouthern.edu
Barrett Gilham, Director of Communication & Outreach
bgilham@georgiasouthern.edu
McBride Janette McBride, Senior Secretary
jmcbride@georgiasouthern.edu
Nikki Parfitt, Executive Assistant I
kparfitt@georgiasouthern.edu
Suzanne Shurling, Senior Support Specialist
sshurling@georgiasouthern.edu

 

Last updated: 10/1/2018